2011 - 2012

Fujita Piano Trio

Haydn:  Piano Trio in G Hob.XV no.25

Clara Schumann:  Piano Trio in G minor, Op. 17

Arthur Butterworth:  Piano Trio no.2 Op.121

Brahms:  Piano Trio in B, Op.8

Tippett:  Quartet no.1 in A

Brodsky Quartet

Wolf:  Italian Serenade Webern:  Langsamer Satz

Janáček:  Quartet no.2 (‘Intimate Letters’) Dvořák:  Quartet in Ab, Op. 105

Korngold:  String Quartet no.2 Schubert:  Quartet in D minor (Death and the Maiden)

Smetana: Quartet no.2 in D minor

Schubert Ensemble

Panocha Quartet

Tippett Quartet with Stephen Stirling (horn) and Robert Plane (clarinet)

Mozart:  Horn Quintet in E flat, K.407 John Ireland Sextet

Mozart:  Clarinet Quintet in A, K.581

Mahler:  Piano Quartet movement in A minor Joe Cutler:  ‘Slippery Music’

Brahms:  Piano Quartet in C minor, Op.60 Dvořák:  Piano Quartet in E flat, Op.87

Chilingirian Quartet

Haydn:  Quartet in D minor, Op. 42

Mozart:  Quartet in A, K464

Schubert:  Quartettsatz in C minor, D703

Brahms: Quartet in A minor Op. 51 no.2


2021 - 2022




2016 - 2017


2014 - 2015

2013 - 2014

2012 - 2013

2011- 2012

2010 - 2011

2009 - 2010

2008 - 2009

2007 - 2008

2006 - 2007

2005 - 2006


2023-2024 Concerts: artists and programme details

 Booking details

Contact us

Friends of the Newcastle Chamber Music Society

History of the Society

Programmes of recent past seasons

Links to other societies and concerts

Privacy notice

Newcastle upon Tyne Chamber Music Society Ltd is a company limited by guarantee (No. 3433055) and a registered charity (No. 1072960).